Lago Maggiore 2 Chilli race

United Kingdom
United Kingdom
Newbie here, I started GT7 a couple of months ago.
I’ve completed all the menus, got my super licence, have tackled some Missions but I’m concentrating on working my way through all the races at each circuit.
I try to keep to the spirit of the game, cockpit view only, GR3 car in GR3 race, PP as recommended, no Nitrous.

I’ve got stuck at Lago Maggiore, GT cup GR.3, PP 730 5 laps, it’s a 2 chilli race.

At the moment I only have 2 GT3 cars.
Best I can do in the Jaguar GR3 is 3rd, and no better in the Aston GR3.

Is there a better GR3 car to get, such as the Viper or Corvette ?

Or do I wait and come back to it?

Just a reminder that you can win the Gr.3 Corvette by golding the rolling Stone Missions, which are considered one of the easier Mission Blocks.

As for your cars. As far as i remember you have 2 very stable Gr.3 cars with which you can get on the power early after the apex.

Nothing more i can tell you.

The Subaru BRZ GT300 used to be one of the better GR.3 cars. I did most of the chili races with it on hard.

Just a reminder that you can win the Gr.3 Corvette by golding the rolling Stone Missions, which are considered one of the easier Mission Blocks.

As for your cars. As far as i remember you have 2 very stable Gr.3 cars with which you can get on the power early after the apex.

Thank you!

Last edited by a moderator:
At the moment I only have 2 GT3 cars.
Best I can do in the Jaguar GR3 is 3rd, and no better in the Aston GR3.
When you say Aston GR3, you are referring to the Vantage V12 GT3, right?
5765174884081599513_23.jpg

Because there is also the DBR9 GT1, which is also on Gr 3, which is and even bigger beast (with the Subaru, the best Gr 3 cars in the game IMHO):
gt7_car_037.jpg

This races are a little bit harder, but not horribly hard. In this case is more about the pace of Lago Maggiore, which isn't the easiest one to pick.