• Thread starter Spirit
  • 2 comments

Spirit

IndyCar Engineer
Premium
United States
Indiana
CWM_Spirit
I joined more than a year ago, but I don't think I ever got around to formally introducing myself. So, without further delay, here I am!
  • How did you find GTPlanet?
I was browsing the Gran Turismo 5 online servers late one night and saw a GTPlanet labeled event about to take place so I jumped on the website to read that series' thread so I could (possibly) race in it, and I did. Afterwards, I created my account and started doing more races.
  • Where are you from?
I am from the great state of Indiana.
  • When did you start playing the Gran Turismo games?
Just after Christmas 2012 with Gran Turismo 5. Yes, I'm a relative newbie compared to some of the seasoned racers on here.
  • Do you play with a steering wheel?
No I do not. I use a good old fashioned DS3 controller. Sometimes I wish I had a wheel though, I was banned from a non-GTP affiliated series after beating everyone with a controller. :lol:
  • What other games do you enjoy?
I enjoy other racing games, primarily motocross/supercross related. I am also fond of the Grand Theft Auto series.
  • What are you most looking forward to doing in the community, now that you're a part of this site?
Online championship racing. That's why I joined and I just all-round enjoy it. I'm upwards of 3-5 seconds slower than most people but I'm having fun and that's what matters right?

I am generally a bit shy but please don't hesitate to ask questions if you have any. I don't bite.

Last edited:
Belated welcome! :cheers:

I am generally a bit shy but please don't hesitate to ask questions if you have any. I don't bite.

1) How do you ride Red Bull? Is it like a giant can that you straddle and hold on like a rodeo?
2) If theoretically, myself and @Beeblebrox237 give you £50,000 ($85,000) to buy one car, what would it be?
3) What's your favourite land mammal (please give no explanation)?
4) What does the fox say?