Logitech G920 - Review (from a noob's POV)

• Thread starter mcmatic
  • 20 comments
mcmatic
Hey guys,

After 3 months of using this wheel i came up with the following review:

Feedback is always appreciated and remember that look at it from a noob's point of view :)

Overall:
+ Good and decent entry level wheel and pedals!
- You feel the gear driven system and the wheel is too small for me in diameter.

Cheers,
Mike

I can honestly say that i only have used it within forza 7 for any class up to S class and havent noticed any deadzone.
I will however test this further for future reviews and include it in the video!
This is the kind of questions i wanna receive more often so i can learn and expand ;)

Yesterday the mailman brought me a shiny new thrustmaster TX leather edition ^^

AHA!
Yes i am still a noob :P Yea if I just go straight on a flas surface I feel nothing in the wheel, unless I drive over a ciurb ofcourse.. it might also be because of forza 7... I kno wi should test the wheel on a decent sim... forza motorsport really has a bad relationship with wheels.. :P

I think it's a common problem with this wheel in every sim.

I found a video about fixing this but don't know if it works or not. I'll put it in here today.

Nope; the same as the T300 ;)

The TMX is the same as the t150.

So, i think i will have a great time with the TX as i think it will be a huge upgrade compared to the g920. AND, its the leather edition, not the ferarri one... And i also have the TH8A shifter to go with it :D

Good luck with that. :P

I had 3 t300. All broken.

But if it works, yes it's a really nice wheel. It's a shame that it's so unreliable.

Oh boy, now you are making me nervous :P Yea but i have heard the same.. while the g920 seems to be very reliable!
I will go for a fanatec in the future anyways i think... but i am slowly "stepping up" :)

PC1, now PC2. But on ps4. Probably moving to pc also next year.