looking to buy a wheel and seat

Australia
Australia
hi all I'm looking at buying a Logitech G29 and a seat for GT sport. I have been searching around. I found a site that has a playseat in stock with a G29. I'm new to getting into the whole simulator thing but I was wondering if Playseat are any good? I just want a chair that I can pull out and fold away when I want to play other games. It would also be good for suggestions as well. Thanks

I have a Playseat (since 2009), & they do look good. They also come pre-drilled for mounting the Logitech G Series wheels (so G29 bolts straight on).

However, thay have an annoying metal pole between your legs, & they don't fold away that much either.

I still love mine, but feel that there are probably better solutions out there nowadays.

:)

The Playseat Challenge folds away and does not have any pole between your legs, which are the main reasons I why purchased it. 6 months in with heavy use and it's been great. The fact that it folds up is great for a small space like an apartment.

VBR
I have a Playseat (since 2009), & they do look good. They also come pre-drilled for mounting the Logitech G Series wheels (so G29 bolts straight on).

However, thay have an annoying metal pole between your legs, & they don't fold away that much either.

I still love mine, but feel that there are probably better solutions out there nowadays.

:)

I don't know why everyone puts so much take into a pole between their legs. I have never once had any issues with it and I wear 36" inseam pants/jeans for my 6'4" frame. I actually prefer it because its a more stable base for the wheel. When driving I never know it's even there.

Jerome

I don't know why everyone puts so much take into a pole between their legs. I have never once had any issues with it and I wear 36" inseam pants/jeans for my 6'4" frame. I actually prefer it because its a more stable base for the wheel. When driving I never know it's even there.

Jerome