Lost saved game!!

  • Thread starter Thread starter ebeak
  • 12 comments
  • 873 views
Messages
3
Chile
Chile
Hi! I played gt6 without Internet, and now I have internet again, log on PSN and update installations began. finally could not install updates failed to come, but the worst part is that when I go back to the game does not recognize the saved game and asks me start all over again !! Please help! Any chance of restoring the previos saved game?
 
Not much you can do if you didnt back it up. If you have PS+ then it would have saved in cloud saves. If not, then it's gone I guess.
 
I think the game saves a backup file on your PS3 as well, but I'm not sure how it works.
@Famine?
 
Try the support forum for gt6 at playstationnetwork.

but maybe this can work.
Do you remember what version of the game you had before internet?
if you still have your savegame, back it up to usbstick.
then remove gamedata (not savegame!!)
1.--disable internet on your ps3 and start game.See if the savegame is accepted.
2.--exit game, then enable internet, go to the gt6 game icon and press triangle, select "search update"
download first update, after install into ps3, disable internet, start up game
2.1.--If your old save is accepted? , save game (press start and select save).
if not, exit game and copy savegame from usb back to ps3
4.--exit game, then enable internet, go to the gt6 game icon and press triangle, select "search update"
download next update, after install into ps3, disable internet, start up game.
5.--repeat part 2.1
6.--go to part 4 and repeat it for all updates

At one point the game could recognise your savegame, and while you startup after each update, the savegame could get updated.

warning, this could take you hours... even a day or two.
I have an SSD in my ps3 and 100mbps internet and it took me 18 hours when i switched from disk version to digital version.
So good luck.
 
I think the game saves a backup file on your PS3 as well, but I'm not sure how it works.
@Famine?
GT6 will load the (Backup) file if the primary file is missing. Simply delete the corrupted primary file.
 
I did this: backup saved game on USB (544kb). Restore ps3 system (quick format). Then copy saved game to ps3 again, and start game (Cd version). The game recognize a previous saved game, but it says that is from another player, and would overwrite it.

Any ideas?

I'm going to star now with updates as recomended by @dddsprayshop
 
I did this: backup saved game on USB (544kb). Restore ps3 system (quick format). Then copy saved game to ps3 again, and start game (Cd version). The game recognize a previous saved game, but it says that is from another player, and would overwrite it.

Any ideas?

I'm going to star now with updates as recomended by @dddsprayshop
Get a save game resigner and put it on your account if it already isn't
 
I did this: backup saved game on USB (544kb). Restore ps3 system (quick format). Then copy saved game to ps3 again, and start game (Cd version). The game recognize a previous saved game, but it says that is from another player, and would overwrite it.

Any ideas?

I'm going to star now with updates as recomended by @dddsprayshop
Quickformat? why? you only had to delete the gamedata.

But now this, you need the same accountname as you used with that savegame!!!!
Even if you made a new account, and want to try my option, it will not work, you need the same name and password that you used with that savegame..

PS3 Account that is...
 
I did this: backup saved game on USB (544kb). Restore ps3 system (quick format). Then copy saved game to ps3 again, and start game (Cd version). The game recognize a previous saved game, but it says that is from another player, and would overwrite it.

Any ideas?

I'm going to star now with updates as recomended by @dddsprayshop

Are you sure you're using the same account as the savefile was created with? Maybe you have multiple accounts on your PS3?
 
@ebeak

You reformatted your system so your account no longer exists on that PS3.

Best part is, you didn't need to format at all, really not sure why you did that!

Tough luck bud, you shot yourself in the foot there.
 
Are you sure you're using the same account as the savefile was created with? Maybe you have multiple accounts on your PS3?

I used the default account (user 1), and i didn't had a PSN account.
 
@ebeak

You reformatted your system so your account no longer exists on that PS3.

Best part is, you didn't need to format at all, really not sure why you did that!

Tough luck bud, you shot yourself in the foot there.

Can he create a new account with the same name and be able to use it there?
 
Can he create a new account with the same name and be able to use it there?
Yes.
My son had a crash once on his PS3, so i created his account on my PS3, and played GT5 to get his cars and money back for him.
Next weekend he brought his ps3, i copied the save from that account to his ps3.

it worked, only one problem back then, the 200% login bonus was not accepted, it was resetted to 110%
I think it is connected/combined with the PS3 mac adress or some other thing when you connect to psn.



last year he wanted to try GT6, i created my account on his PS3, inserted GT6, re-downloaded all pre-order anniversary cars with no problem, copied my save to his ps3 and he played but was more interested into FIFA:grumpy:.


But note that everything has to be the same when re-creating the account.
Accountname, Account birthday, Adress, timezone, password.
Anything diffrent and GT6 will not accept the savegame.
 
Last edited:
Back