Lots of questions...please help

• Thread starter ploopsy
  • 3 comments
Canada
Toronto
So I just got a psp and I want to get a few question sorted out so that I can get to playing gtpsp without a hitch. Im a noob that needs to know this info fast...Im hoping everyone will help cause i need this info to play gtpsp! lol!... THANKS

1. Will the psnetwork download be available at 12.01AM on Oct 1st? what time zone does the store go by?

2. Will the psnetwork download cost a little less than the umd version? what is the price anyways?

3. Can I re download a game purchased on psnetwork?

4. Should I download the game directly to my psp? or should i download it to the ps3 and transfer it? does it even matter?

5. Can I use the same psnet id on my psp and my ps3?

6. How much space will i need on my memory stick for storing the full game?

7. Can I use an ordinary memory stick pro duo or do i need the one with "magicgate"?

8. Will I save power and/or loading time with the download vs the umd?

Thanks once again for all the help.

Hi ploopsy, i'll try nd help considering that i got a PSP about a month ago and was a noob too at one point :) So here goes:

1.) I'm assuming the game will be available with the normal sotre update (around 5pm Eastern)

2.) I read that the DL will be 29.99, not 100% sure on that one but i believe the DL will be cheaper.

3.) Yes you can, you can re-download the game as many times as you like.

4.) When DL'ing PSP items like games or themes or whatnot you have to have your PSP connected to the PS3 via the USB cable. You will select your PSP as the save destination.

5.) Yes you can, i do :)

6.) On the Playstation blog they mentioned that the game will be about 1.1. GB

7.) The normal ProDuo works perfectly, i have a 4gb that works like a charm.

8.) Supposedley DL'ing the game and running it from the memory card will improve load times. compared to the UMD being read. I'll be getting the UMD so i guess i'm out of luck :(

Hope this helps