Mini review from a long time PD critic

• Thread starter Igano
  • 12 comments
Greece
Patra, Greece
After years of roasting PD (rightly so), I acquired a copy of GT7 at 1/4 of the price which I thought would be a good move so even if I was let down I wouldn't have paid much. Imagine I had a PS5 sitting before GT7's release and I didn't buy it all this time because of the negativity going on after the release.

I have recently surpassed 40 hours on my GT 7 save game and having completed Cafe Menu 39 I think I can give an honest and balanced review on my experience so far. The reason I want to do that? Simply because I have bashed them after GT6 was announced and up to GT 7 first year of release.

My experience is half from the standard controller and half from the Logitech G PRO that I acquired after I was sold on GT7. Also I am reviewing the current state of the game as I started playing a month or two ago occasionaly.

Graphics: Crazy good, especially the lightning which sometimes makes it look like real life! ( I had no complaints about GT5 either, except standard cars of course)

Sound: is OK, not the crap that we had in GT5, but nothing mind blowing. Of course there are cars that sound quite a lot better and some are very dull.

Physics: The last sim I played with a G27 wheel back in GT5 days was AC when it first came out. When I drive in GT7 with my G PRO I have a very good feeling from the FFB and the car behaves realistic enough. I actually rate GT7 roughly on AC's level (which I drove with a much worse wheel keep in mind). I dont remember enough details to justify this and I am only talking feeling wise. The one difference I have noticed is that GT7 is more easy on saving the car from exiting the track. (the game pad experience is top for what it is, I have tried both modes with the analogues stick and by rotating the controller)