More Variety in Online Racing.

• Thread starter xiimracing
  • 18 comments
Switzerland
Switzerland
Crealisiert
So here it is...

My idea on how to improve Variety in Online Racing (BOP/Sport Mode) inside of Gr.4, GR.3, Gr.2, Gr.1.

I think this is almost the only possible Solution to add more Variety to "Gr." races without getting rid of the "Gr." categorys which won't happen because PD is already way to deep into that "Gr." game design...

It's my very first time talking on a Video, which i also don't feel comfortable at all with, but it's the only way to totally describe ans visualize this idea...

I'm looking forward to what People think about this idea & really hope this reaches some People inside of the GT community or even better PD, because i think this could be a Game changer.

Enjoy & thank you for your time. 🙂

Watch Video

20231005_171233_0000.png

Last edited:
Unfortunately there has been a billion ideas on how to make Sport Mode better before this, and there will be a billion after. All valid, and all will improve it - but they won't listen to anything.

It is what it is. I got fed up of every week being a repeat of Gr3 and Gr4 so I seldom hop on it anymore - there are almost 400 other cars in the game I'd like to get use out of, rather than be there stuck racing the same 5.

If they could vastly improve the PP system, we could have PP limited races with no restriction on the car.

But we all know how easy it's to exploit the system...

Honestly it's fine nowadays. There's a few cars that are broken but the adjustments they have made have balanced it for the other 99%. It's a shame they haven't made use of it since.
They did get rid of the gear and suspension abuse, yes. It was a lot worse after launch :lol:

If only there was a way to restrict suspension type, as any changes made to the fully customizable kit doesn't affect PP, giving tuners an edge (which is fair, but I'm no tuner :crazy:)