My experience with GTacademy and what should you expect when you qualify [thoughts]

sems4arsenal

Nissan Sunny FTW
Premium
Egypt
Cairo, Egypt
GTP_SEMS
This thread has been long overdue, I've been asked by several people to do this but alas I got caught up in college (very tough semister) and the fact that I'm lazy. I apologize for not writing this before fellow GTPers did this year's European gtacademy. I'll keep it short-ish and will probably edit it more as I recall other stuff but anyway let's get cracking.

My name is Ali "sems" samy, a 21 year old egyptian Playstation and GT fan, I qualified to represent Northafrica (Egypt, Algeria and Morroco.

Anyway a disclamer it's been years since I drove a manual transmission cars, aside from a few karting track days for fun I have zero racing experience so any racing knowledge I had was 100% virtual.

Let's get down to the important bit.

You'll need to know one very important thing, it was a bit of a given but I atleast wasn't sure it is that evident to that degree, this is a reality TV show, it's primary goal aside from adding a driver to Nissan's family is to get big views to sell Nissan cars, this is what pays the bills so that is understandable.