my instructions for making a '97 V6 base Camaro

• Thread starter Brangeta
  • 5 comments
I'm pretty new to hybridding, but I managed to do this one pretty decently. Since I own a '95 Z28 and '02 SS and love Camaros, I always wondered if a V6 Camaro would make a good daily driver so I tried making one on GT2. I don't have all the bugs worked out, but I tried to make the car as similar to the real thing as I know how. Feel free to tell me additional codes or tips for getting it more accurate. All of my gameshark codes are for the Gran Turismo 2 1.2 greatest hits version, you'll have to convert them if your game is older.

Here's the instructions:

-load your game
-buy a '97 Camaro Z28
-buy it an engine balancing mod, port polish, and full racing transmission
-go to the max speed test or 400m or 1000m
-start editing the gear ratios. I don't know any tricks to get these gear ratios exact, but based on some website, the gear ratios for a V6 Camaro are:
1- 3.750
2- 3.750
3- 1.410
4- 1.000
5- 0.720
6- N/A (v6 doesn't have 6th, so you have to raise the gear ratios as high as they go to prevent from shifting into 6th)
final- 3.230

-go to your garage and highlight the camaro and hit "start" to raise the car to the top
-go save your game by either racing or exiting to the title menu

-enter this code into the gameshark:
-V6 Camaro engine: 801CD56C 0076
it is the engine from the Peugeot 406 3.0 V6, it is the closest V6 in the game to the Camaro's V6. Here is a comparison of both engines, if you know how to edit any of this with the gameshark, please tell me:

stock Peugeot (your Camaro so far will have higher than this because of the port polish and engine balance):
2946 cc displacement
194 hp at 5500 rpm
201 lb-ft of torque at 4000 rpm

V6 Camaro:
3785 cc
200 at 5200
225 at 4000

The V6 Camaro also has a redline at 6000 rpm, I don't know how to edit that, because my hybrid has 7000 as the redline.

-start the game