New player question

• Thread starter EleriusGT
  • 9 comments
United States
United States
I'm new to the Gran Tourismo franchise. I just fired up GT7 multiplayer today for the first time and tried the race "A" which was minicoopers at goodwood. I don't know a thing about tuning, but I did my best and was able finally get a p3 finish. However, the person in first was ~25 seconds ahead of me. I know I'm not an amazing racer, but I would have expected cars at this class to be racing a bit closer than that.

After looking around online a bit I came across some video showing a tune for this race that requires an engine swap for some Honda engine. Apparently, these engine swaps are only available randomly via "wheel spins" (I guess I've revealed that I'm a Forza player). Does it really require randomness to be able to compete in multiplayer? Is this normal, or is this mini/goodwood an unusual combo that I was unlucky enough to encounter in my first MP foray? Or, am I just that slow/bad at tuning?

Thanks.

I'm new to the Gran Tourismo franchise. I just fired up GT7 multiplayer today for the first time and tried the race "A" which was minicoopers at goodwood. I don't know a thing about tuning, but I did my best and was able finally get a p3 finish. However, the person in first was ~25 seconds ahead of me. I know I'm not an amazing racer, but I would have expected cars at this class to be racing a bit closer than that.

After looking around online a bit I came across some video showing a tune for this race that requires an engine swap for some Honda engine. Apparently, these engine swaps are only available randomly via "wheel spins" (I guess I've revealed that I'm a Forza player). Does it really require randomness to be able to compete in multiplayer? Is this normal, or is this mini/goodwood an unusual combo that I was unlucky enough to encounter in my first MP foray? Or, am I just that slow/bad at tuning?

Thanks.