New Site, Old Series

United States
Florida
Amphoteric88
Hallo Comrades!
(Warning: Quite lengthy, have paper and pen out for extensive note taking!)
I am Ricardo Daniel A. The short history of my life is as follows: I was born in Venezuela, brought to the U.S. as baby, and have lived in Florida for over 10 years. I am a student in high school, and I like learning, but what I like love more than any other thing are cars.

I think I found GTPlanet through web surfing, or Google-ing, I'm not too sure... :P Oh well, all I know is that it was earlier this year, around the time of the PSN Outage that I found this site.

I started playing video games on the Nintendo 64, at the young age of about 5, Banjo and Kazooie and Crusin USA were the two I remember most.
Around age 7, I got a PS2, and with it, Gran Turismo 3. I have vivid memories of summer vacations spent beasting up tracks such as Trial Mountain, Midfield Raceway and Swiss Alps. To this day, I still have not been able to finish Gran Turismo 3. I also played Gran Turismo 4, but since my PS2 was aging, its disc reader malfunctioned, and I never got to truly immerse myself in Gran Turismo 4.

The time between the release of the PS3 and Gran Turismo 5 was a darker period, with no simulation racing what-so-ever. I prefer not to talk about it... :P lol jk but still, it was pretty bad.
Then Gran Turismo 5 was announced. I made sure to pre order the Collector's Edition ($100 and no job equaled a lot of favors to do!) But I managed to work out a deal. Once the counter on the official Gran Turismo website was placed, I checked it religiously, or so to say, more frequently than before the counter was up (which was already at about twelve times a day!)