New to Forza

Hey guys, I'm new to Xbox and Forza, and maybe I'm dumber than I look, but I'm having the worst time with this DLC format. I've purchased a couple car packs without issue (or seemingly so), but the Season pass is giving me a bit of trouble. After buying said Season pass, I cannot locate where to download the included free car packs (NOV thru Apr and Muscle cars as described). From the Dashboard, I select the game details, then extras and display all DLC available. Each car pack I'm suppose to receive, tells me I have to pay and not to purchase "here" or I will be charged again. Same thing happens when doing this from within the game. Everywhere I can find to attempt this, I hit the same "you will be charged again" wall. And just tonight, I attempted to buy (with in-game money) some cars from the 1950-2000, 2001-2005, and 2006-present packs, which I have successfully purchased(with real money), and it says I must purchase this pack. What the heck is going on?

I've played another racing game for years, and DLC goes right into my garage, done, easy.

I don't get it. What am I missing? Please help. :mad::mad::confused:

If you bought the Season Pass, all the included DLC should instantly be available. They were for me, anyway. If you're having trouble you can always try downloading the season pass and other packs again. Try also to re-download them from the in-game menu.

I haven't tried to re-download the Season Pass yet, but I did try one of the packs that I should be getting, and I went one step too far and unecessarily spent 560 points. I'll try to re-download the Season pass and the disc two cars I bought. Thanks for trying man.

Sounds odd... I never had the season pass but I believe people who did had to download from the in-game store.