New to GT4 and GTPlanet.

• Thread starter thetewks
  • 5 comments
United States
Cincinnati
Hey! I'm new to GT4 and GTPlanet. I played GT4 back in high school when it first came out, but I've never been very good. I'm using a Dual Shock controller and can't afford the driving force pro (or whatever its called). I've gotten significantly better, and can now actually notice the difference between relatively minor tuning adjustments.

I've been doing endurance races lately, mostly trying to win the first one, the 60 lap Grand Valley 300 km. I'm currently using the AMG Mercedes CLK-GTR Race Car '98 and can only finish in 2nd, behind the Mazda RX-7 LM Race Car '01. They are almost always a minute ahead of me. I've been using this setup and tweaking it very slightly, but since I'm doing this in B-spec I'm still not very comfortable tuning the car. Although I hate to admit it, I think the B-spec driver (Bob?) is better than I.

My question is this. Does anyone have some suggestions for tuning a car specifically for B-spec for this particular race? I have gone though all the different setups on gtvault for this car, and none of them are for this race specifically.

Last edited:
If it's for B-spec you don't care about close racing or anything like that. Slap a Stage 4 turbo on it. Tune out understeer as much as you can.

Hmm, wait a minute -- that tune already specifies a Stage 4 turbo.

If that car with a turbo can't beat the AI, you need to train your B-Spec driver some more. What's your B-Spec rating?

I suppose I should mention driving it yourself (in days passed that would be the majority of the advice you'd get). Even if your B-Spec driver is better than you right now, you'll get a lot of practice driving the race yourself.