New To GTP and looking for some driving companions...

superfluidity
Damn, I'm new to the idea of an online gran turismo multiplayer!

Here is the important stuff: I am 27. I love cars. My garage in game is shaping up nicely. I drive with a Driving Force GT wheel (all assists off, of course)... I live in N.Y. and my online hours tend to begin after I get back from work.... around 4:30 eastern.

I'm not a drifter or rally racer... but I plan on learning. I don't trash talk, and I have been know to crack a joke or two...

So, there you have it folks... Who loves me?!

oh my PSN tag is the same as my GTP username... you all can call me Vince, though.

What's up Vince. I'm in the same situation as you, 27 and never raced online before. I've been playing the game since OG Gran Turismo for PS1 and I've always loved it. Kinda wish they had more american cars like my Trans Am, but that's another story... I'll send a friend request after I get out of work to your PSN ID. Later.

~Matt

Sweet car, Matt.

I agree, what this game needs is more cars, American and European... but no more skylines... thank you, we have enough... I still can't believe the first DLC had three more GT-Rs!!!

More then anything I'd like to see Porsche Included.... Damn even premium versions of the RuF cars would be nice.

Eitherway, thanks for the invite! See you on-line.

Vince

Haha yea, way too many GTRs. I hope GT6 is all premium cars.

I should be online around 5pm today. I'm anxious to try some of the drag rooms, but I haven't try anything yet...

Lol, I'm 27 as well and I run the Legend of the Streets (LotS) Touge League. You can come check us out. We've got a pretty solid companion group actually.

Vince and Matt,