New to this game, tips?PS4 

Canada
Ottawa
Pyano1132
Hi, Assetto Corsa is currently en-route to my house, but I have some questions to ask before diving into the game. (If you're wondering, I own GT6 and Project Cars, so I'm an experienced driver)
The main reason I bought this game was to drive the GT3 cars and hot-lap the Ferrari 458 in a PS4 game.

Question 1: I only have a Dualshock 4, is this game going be as difficult as Project Cars?
- What are some good setups?
-Are controllers competitive online?

Question 2: The car list seems light, so what's the most cost-effective way around DLC?
-
What's the best variety you can get for 20$?
- Is all this Porsche stuff worth the money?

Question 3: What gameplay modes exist?
- Is it easy to set up AI single races like Project Cars?
- How is the online mode? Limited? Slow connection?

That about sums up about all of my problems.

Last edited:
Hi, Assetto Corsa is currently en-route to my house, but I have some questions to ask before diving into the game. (If you're wondering, I own GT6 and Project Cars, so I'm an experienced driver)
The main reason I bought this game was to drive the GT3 cars and hot-lap the Ferrari 458 in a PS4 game.

Question 1: I only have a Dualshock 4, is this game going be as difficult as Project Cars?
- What are some good setups?
-Are controllers competitive online?​

I fail to see why anyone would buy a driving game and not use a wheel so I have not tried with a controller as there is no point in my opinion. There are several setup threads here for controllers have a look at some.

Question 2: The car list seems light, so what's the most cost-effective way around DLC?
-
What's the best variety you can get for 20$?
- Is all this Porsche stuff worth the money?
Yes the Porsche pack is well worth it :-) BTW there will be three of them and the next one will launch late this month or early next year. There are more cars and tracks coming (fingers crossed)

Question 3: What gameplay modes exist?