New Xbox One user and Forza

• Thread starter bs13
  • 11 comments
United States
WV
I'm totally new to the Xbox and have never played Forza. I bought an Xbox One to replace my PS3. What is the difference between Forza 5 and Horizon 2? Is Forza 5 more like GT5 and GT6? I suppose my G27 won't work with the Xbox One correct?

Live store is having a combo sale on both titles for $71.49 with Gold. I have a $50 gift card so I can get both games for about $22. Is it worth it or will I find both games fairly cheap in the near future? Does the bundle come with Forza 5 goty version? https://store.xbox.com/en-US/Xbox-O...5-Bundle/4aabb437-2e65-4186-ad00-ce3020f0f711

Also, the original Forza Horizon is on sale for $10 and the season pass is $5. If I buy it would it work on the One right now to keep me occupied if I don't get the above deal?

Also, I refuse to preorder or pay full prices for games. That means I won't waste my $50 credit on full price games like the upcoming Forza 6. I would have to wait until the price drops which may take a while. If you know of any legit places that sale the above games at a killer price let me know. I'm itching to race again.

Last edited:
  • Forza Horizon 2 is more akin to something like Drive Club or the old Test Drive Unlimited series. A free-roam game with physics based on FM5's, but made slightly more approachable.
  • FM5 is like GT in the sense it's a sim-type driving game on consoles. There's far less content, though it's of higher quality, so you win some, you lose some.
  • $71.49 is an alright price for both games. I don't know anywhere that sells them new for that cheap.
  • The original Horizon will only run on a 360, at least until the backwards compatibility kicks in on the One in the Fall. Even then, it's not a sure thing... but as T10 is a first-party dev, it's not a huge stretch.
  • If you consider full price a "waste", that's your choice.
  • Welcome to the world of the One!