Newbie from the Philippines

• Thread starter The A.J.
  • 28 comments
Hi GT Planeteers!

I'm a newbie from the Philippines. Down South in Davao to be exact.

My wife just gave me a PS3 as my First Father's Day present.

The reason why I wanted a PS3 is to continue playing Gran Turismo.

I have the GT5 Prologue. I'm not sure if it's a Spec I.

It's in Japanese, so I find it hard to navigate the settings.

Can anyone give me tips on how to proceed to Class C to Class B and so on?

I already got gold trophies in Class C but cant seem to progress.

Thanks!

AJ

Welcome dude. :cheers:

This is the GT5P forums, you can find the advice you need here, just ask, you can also find some kind japanese members who can "teach" you how to navigate the menus. Link below:

https://www.gtplanet.net/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=189

Good luck, and be sure to update your copy, the Evora worth all the pain in updating the game. :D

Welcome to GTPlanet! I'm also from the Philippines. Filipinos in GTPlanet are scarce these days.
Anyway, Enjoy touring around this site!:cheers::gtpflag:

We're scarce? Every single forum I go to, someone's always coming on and asking "Kumsta! Where are the Pinoys in the house?" :lol:

You'd think there was no other nationality... :D

I'm Filipino by blood but born in America. My dad is from Malabon and my mom is from Nampicuan. I visited four times to PI to date.

Wow! It's great to hear from fellow kababayans here.

Thank you for the tips and let's show them how we drive here in the Philippines! :)

We're scarce? Every single forum I go to, someone's always coming on and asking "Kumsta! Where are the Pinoys in the house?" :lol:

You'd think there was no other nationality... :D
I do that on XBL and I get bashed at.

@niky-So how many Pinoys here in GTPlanet? I can't find other kababayans that play Gran Turismo know anything about GTPlanet.