Next-gen racing wheels?

• Thread starter NineThree7
  • 10 comments
Hey all, newbie here to the GTPlanet forums.

I know there is a "nu-New Member" thread, but as this was a question about next-gen consoles and not about drifting/GT5 in general, I was not sure if I should place it there or here.

Anyways, I've owned GT 3+4 on the PS2, then converted to the Xbox 360 in 2007 and I've played on Forza ever since, but now seeing the Xbox One and PS4, I will be making the jump back to Sony!

My question: If I plan on purchasing a wheel to use on DriveClub and Gran Turismo 6 when the PS4 is released, should I wait to see if there will be a new wheel, or will the Logitech G25/G27 and the Fanatecs (CSR, 911 GT2) actually work on the new console? I'm sorry if this question has already been answered (I've looked and did not find it, but then again, I may not have looked 'correctly'), and if it has, please either move this thread or direct me to the proper destination. Additionally, which wheel do you all think I should purchase out of the ones aforementioned?

Thanks!

Welcome to GTPlanet! :cheers:

As I understand it, Driveclub will support all wheels that the PS3 currently supports. No solid word on GT6 at the moment, but it seems likely that with it being a USB peripheral, they should be fine. I'm sure we'll find out more over the coming months. :)👍

Just for future reference, we have a dedicated Sim Hardware forum here.

Oh, and welcome back to Team Sony. :D

Thanks! I appreciate all your help and the warm welcome.

What wheel do you use, or would you suggest among the Thrustmaster, Logitechs, and Fanatecs?