Official Amateur eSports for Gran Turismo 7: Yea or Nay?

Would the Gran Turismo eSports scene benefit by having a developer-supported amateur-only series?

• Strongly Agree

Votes: 4 26.7%
  • Agree

Votes: 1 6.7%
  • Neutral

Votes: 3 20.0%
  • Disagree

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Strongly Disagree

Votes: 7 46.7%

• Total voters
United States
New York
Define-Infinity
InfinityDI
...pulling this off reddit quickly, since that thread is currently dead.
Specifically towards drivers that have no professional real-life or simracing (major events) experience/affiliations by barring those players from entering. Champions of this amateur series would also be excluded.

How they would be able to determine eligibility accurately? I am not sure yet.

--
If you do have ideas of how such a series should or shouldn’t be run, please express those ideas here.

I've wanted GT to have more of a focus at a collegiate level for a few years now. I graduated from the University of Kentucky when the COVID lockdowns first started and figured that would be a perfect time where I could help run a simulation racing Esports team or at least club remotely. Soon after the University started posting videos featuring remote competitions and interviews involving Esports on YouTube and Twitch plus began showcasing the new multimillion dollar Esports complex that would open to the public after the lockdowns ended.
Still to this day I haven't heard back from anyone at the University about being interested in any racing Esports, let alone GT specifically. Even back in the mid 2010s when I went to one of the poorest public schools in the country that somehow managed to start a bass fishing team with 4 members I figured a cheap way to get more people on a team or at least club was to have Esports in general and no one else was interested and very few people even knew what I was talking about.