OMG a new guy!

• Thread starter Amomynous
  • 21 comments
England
Leicester, UK
Amomynous_91
ONI Hatter
Noob drifter alert!

Basically, i've generally been an Xbox/Forza player for most of this generation's worth of gaming. I've been drifting on that game for the past 5 or 6 years and i've pretty much got it down to a T now. I decided, seeing as my poor old PS3 and GT5 disc were getting bored(as well as the obvious fact that everything about GT is better than FM, especially the tyre smoke :P), that i'd crack open a cold beer, slap a few HP into a light S13, and put the power down while mixing in a little counter-steer.

Turns out, i'm pants. I can't drift for turkey on this game, and it's really getting to me... I've pretty much picked up the controller, failed miserably for twenty minutes, then thrown it down and picked my Xbox controller back up atleast 10 times now. I can get a few drifts down, but most of the time i'm just not getting it. Either, my entry is appauling and i've set myself up for the worst line possible, or my exit is pathetic and i find myself unprepared for the next turn, or maybe even drifting off track and into a wall. That is, if that hasn't already happened part way round the corner because for some reason my car's remember going sideways wasn't what it was born to do and grabs a buttload of grip out of nowhere...

This, i guess, is a cry for help. I pride myself on being good at everything i do, because, so far i am :P Until this. I won't give up until i'm a superstar, but i think i may just need a little push to get me going. So, if there's anybody out there that's willing to throw a few tips my way, and maybe even get me into an online lobby, watch me crash into walls and tell me what i'm doing wrong, that'd be fantastic!

Last edited: