Opponents with bad internet

Germany
Germany
So, it seems as though I am increasingly often in the situation where I cannot attempt to pass the person in front of me because their car is jerking around left and right due to their terrible internet connection.

There have been multiple races where I either unintentionally make contact because it looks like there is sufficient space to pass, but the car zips over at the last second and of course we bump. I suffer SR decrease, and the other person thinks I'm a dirty driver. At this point, I have stopped attempting to pass people with jerky internet.

Has anyone experienced this?

What could be a solution to this annoying problem?

Nothing you can do about it, just one of those things, unless PD start to kick 1 bar connections or something like that. Also some low connections actually act fine on track whereas others bounce all over the place like you say, so the connection bar system isn't very accurate and to kick on that wouldn't be very fair.

Some idiots may also do this to their connection on purpose, to stop you getting past and to get free punts from the game, very sad indeed.

it happens to everyone. they tend to either disconnect or their connection will improve slightly during the race so you can attempt a pass then as a workaround. normally i pit a lap earlier if someone with a slow connection is holding me back too

I wonder if the solution would be to have a sort of latency monitor/countdown, meaning that when you have a bad connection that the game will inform you of that and give you, say, 2-3 minutes to improve it or else you will be kicked.

I find all South African players (which appear to be in the europe server?) have terrible connection and probably for that reason. they seem to jolt a lot...

not much you can do other than to just sit back and hope things improve.... or risk your whole race by trying to overtake lol