Paul's 2015 Yamaha MT-07

• Thread starter Dac_Xint
  • 11 comments
Cross post from Member's Rides, this is my photo log of my new bike

Back story, I've been riding a CB400 Super Four for the past 3 years:

This bike has taught me a lot about riding in general, it's a really sturdy and reliable bike for any beginner, the 400cc straight four is a blast on the highway once you get into the mid-range, but the somewhat small engine left me hungry for something with a bit more grunt.

Therefore, after saving for 2 years, I managed to treat myself to a brand new bike, a 2015 model Yamaha MT-07. Here are the photos so far:

After waiting for 2 months for it to be assembled and delivered, just a few days before picking up the bike, I got the warranty & Service card, vehicle registration document, insurance papers

Birth certificates of my new bike
by Paul Li, on Flickr

While waiting, I couldn't resist collecting a few bits and bobs in anticipation for this bike.

MT-07 2014 CNC Billet Aluminum Black Short Brake Clutch Levers
by Paul Li, on Flickr

Motodynamic Yamaha FZ-07/MT-07 Sequential LED Tail Lights Smoked
by Paul Li, on Flickr

CNC Bar End Mirrors
by Paul Li, on Flickr

Then, on the day of picking up the bike:

2015 Yamaha MT-07 ABS
by Paul Li, on Flickr

2015 Yamaha MT-07 ABS
by Paul Li, on Flickr

2015 Yamaha MT-07 ABS
by Paul Li, on Flickr

2015 Yamaha MT-07 ABS
by Paul Li, on Flickr

Took it out for a ride, then work began on the Sunday:

Swapping the factory lights with the MotoDynamic integrated alternating sequential LED tail light I ordered earlier

Before
by Paul Li, on Flickr

During #1
by Paul Li, on Flickr

During #2
by Paul Li, on Flickr

During #3
by Paul Li, on Flickr

After
by Paul Li, on Flickr

Looking sharp!
by Paul Li, on Flickr