PC/PS4 Entry Level Steering Wheel?

• Thread starter SaintFlow
  • 7 comments
Germany
Germany
Hi there! As I didn't have any luck in the Forza forums...I thought I will try my luck over here. I did see the Hardware subforum but as for now I'm only interested in Forza 7 and this subforum seems more lively..forgive me for trying in here!

Dear Forza Community, here is new guy.

I'm currently browsing through the internet and have not yet found a good answer to my question tbh. Maybe I didnt look at the right places though.

What I'm looking for is a nice entry level Force Feedback Steering Wheel for PC for Forza 7 which is not garbage. I am not sure how much value I can get out of it so I can't spend a fortune on it, but I do not want to buy something cheap which doesn't do any good either.

Happy for all kinds of input and recommendations (EU based, so US only products might not be so good!)

Thanks so much for your help!
SaintFlow

I have a Thrustmaster T150 which works on PC & PS4. I got the base model withouth the T3PA Pedals and for the price I paid im really satisfied with it. HoweverI must say that I still prefer Forza 7 with a Controller over a Wheel. But I do play others racing games and the wheel works really well with all of them.

You can get the T150 Pro which is bundled with the T3PA Pedals, it's a little more pricey but most of the people love the T3PA pedals.

I think for the price you can't go wrong with either.

To be honest I personally think the FFB isn't on the same level as it is in more serious racing games (Project Cars 2, Assetto Corsa and iRacing).

Don't get me wrong, it works but I don't feel the same road feeling and "connection" that I have with those games.

Also, to be fair with Turn10 they released 10 games (if you count Horizon's games) with the controller in mind and I must say the controller feels really nice and bang-on. Id rather play Forza 7 in chase cam mode with a controller.