• 9 comments

McKiernan

Premium
Ireland
Dublin/Ireland
McKiernan
Nope
Hey guys,

I recently made the switch from PS4 to PC & of course as soon as I had installed Steam I bought Project C.A.R.S (again). Anywhoo I'm a complete PC noob, with this PC being my 1st gaming rig. It has;

Gigabyte X99 motherboard with Intel i7-5820K 3.30GHz (Haswell-E) Processor
16GB Ram
Zotac GeForce GTX 980Ti "Reference Design" 6144MB GDDR5 Graphics Card
500GB SSD
2 TB HDD

Anywhooo being such a noob when I first installed Steam and PCARS I installed everything on my SSD, however I wanted to keep the SSD as a boot drive & the HDD as a storage drive. So after a little googling I decided to delete PCARS from Steam & then uninstall Steam. Then I reinstalled Steam to my C Drive (the SSD) and then I set up a games library folder on my D Drive (the HDD) & set the options in steam to download games to that folder. Then I re-downloaded PCARS and it worked as expected and installed into the proper drive & folder. So far so good.

The Wheel & pedals that I'm using are the Fanatec CSW V2 with BMW GT Rim & CSR Elite Pedals. I am using the latest Fanatec Driver (Driver 64bit v231) & have te firmware on the wheelbase up to date. When in the Fanatec driver all wheel & pedal inputs are recognised and working properly, on the 2nd tab in the profiler (where you set degrees of rotation and dampening) I have my wheel set to 900* & 0% dampening. I also have the little box ticked that says "combined pedals" as I have my pedals connected to the wheelbase.

When I loaded up PCARS for the first time, I did what I normally would and went straight to the options so as to calibrate my wheel & pedals. Everything here seemed as normal, I selected the right wheelbase with combined pedals, then assigned buttons (including wheel & pedals) and force feedback, then was able to calibrate the wheel & pedals. Again so far so good.