- 250

- Desert
I officially hate this developer now.
I am trying to enhance my own experience and they are telling me that I'm not allowed!
I'm not going through all the details, but you're all probably going to laugh at me in the end.
Short version:
I created another email account and coppied my main save file to a new PS3 User account, along with a new PSN, so that I could restart the game using my original PSN account, then deleted the original game save and PS3 user account, so that I could switch my main PSN over to the new game.
Why? So that I could have the pleasure of replaying the game, but without the hassles of having to grind for money to be able to buy all the cars that I actually want again (gifting my own cars to myself), so that personal progress would be quicker.
But oh noes! PD or my PS3 don't want me to do that! Working towards a quicker more relaxed method of progressive play is a sin!
Now I can't load the game up on my new account. It keeps telling that the game file is already in use by another user and will have to create a new game save, which is 100% FALSE!
There is no other anything or anything on my PS3 with the same game data. Now I can't enjoy myself! Aarrrrgggh!
But guess what the funny part is... The game data size is....
666 KB!
UGH!
As sooon as I saw that number when i coppied the file, I felt something bad was going to happen.
So thats 641 game days of play, over 150 cars, level 32, and game progess all sent to hell!
Thanks PD. For providing me with an ever deteriorating gaming experience.
If anyone knows anything about this, let me know. Or just laugh and agree with PD's methods of torturing gamers.
I am trying to enhance my own experience and they are telling me that I'm not allowed!
I'm not going through all the details, but you're all probably going to laugh at me in the end.
Short version:
I created another email account and coppied my main save file to a new PS3 User account, along with a new PSN, so that I could restart the game using my original PSN account, then deleted the original game save and PS3 user account, so that I could switch my main PSN over to the new game.
Why? So that I could have the pleasure of replaying the game, but without the hassles of having to grind for money to be able to buy all the cars that I actually want again (gifting my own cars to myself), so that personal progress would be quicker.
But oh noes! PD or my PS3 don't want me to do that! Working towards a quicker more relaxed method of progressive play is a sin!
Now I can't load the game up on my new account. It keeps telling that the game file is already in use by another user and will have to create a new game save, which is 100% FALSE!
There is no other anything or anything on my PS3 with the same game data. Now I can't enjoy myself! Aarrrrgggh!
But guess what the funny part is... The game data size is....
666 KB!
UGH!
As sooon as I saw that number when i coppied the file, I felt something bad was going to happen.
So thats 641 game days of play, over 150 cars, level 32, and game progess all sent to hell!
Thanks PD. For providing me with an ever deteriorating gaming experience.
If anyone knows anything about this, let me know. Or just laugh and agree with PD's methods of torturing gamers.