Pit stop… what is the key to good pit stop

• Thread starter Judoshakin
  • 10 comments
United States
United States
I’m just getting into gt7 and I seem to be struggling with the pit stop on the daily race. I played a lot of gts but never did the race’s requiring pit stops. What is the key to a good pit stop or is there one? Can I only get a little bit of gas or do I have to wait until it’s full? Also on tires, can I just swap to another set of RM tires or do I have to swap to RH?

You can stop the fuel at any time you like after 1 laps worth. Where you stop it is up to you, depending how long you want to go without stopping again. Four laps to go? Stop it at four laps or a little less if you fuel save.

What is the key to a good pit stop or is there one?
Maximise pit entry speed, but watch out for the lines both going in and going out or you'll get a penalty.
Can I only get a little bit of gas or do I have to wait until it’s full?
You don't have to put any in, but once it has started you can hit "X" to stop fuelling at any point. Keep an eye on your fuel consumption and plan to have sufficient fuel to cover the laps until your next stop (or the end of the race) at the rate you intend to consume it.

Every car has a 100-litre tank.

Also on tires, can I just swap to another set of RM tires or do I have to swap to RH?
That depends on the race requirements. If a certain tyre type is mandatory, you must use that tyre type on at least one lap during the race or you'll get a penalty of a minute. If multiple types of tyre are mandatory, you must use all of those tyre types on at least one lap during the race or you'll get a penalty of a minute.

Otherwise you are free to choose what tyre types you wish to use and in whichever order you choose.