Played gt1 today

well today I fired up the old PS2 mini, which I hadn't done in awhile and popped in one of my favorite games GRAN TURISMO 1.
this game is an instant classic, and on top of the graphics being good, the music is the best in the series(you can be mad at me for that but the car maker music for each company is AMAZING) and i'm back into playing it. I bought an RX-7 GTX and have done quite a bit of the game in one day. I even tried drifting.
MY GOD.
it's actually quite hard to hold a nice drift in that game, from this I was shocked, i thought it would be really easy. I mean, getting the car to drift is easy but I couldnt get the thing all the way around well in special stage.
does anyone prefer the older games to the newer ones?
this is the main question.

Right now I'm more into the newer one...not GT4 but GT3. I just started playing 2 or 3 weeks ago so it's new to me!

Last edited:
I've played it a couple of years ago, and I've moved on. Won't play it again however to keep the memories unspoilt... sniff...

De Bolle
I've played it a couple of years ago, and I've moved on. Won't play it again however to keep the memories unspoilt... sniff...

Ive played Gt2 - 4 Have GT2 on PS, then on Bleemcast now I can it on my PS2, although I havent yet. I might have to pick up GT1 to see what its like.

Unfortunately, I think the menu music has gotten worse as the series progressed. It's still pretty good, but the original was great, and I loved the individual manufacturers' music.

arsenal
Unfortunately, I think the menu music has gotten worse as the series progressed. It's still pretty good, but the original was great, and I loved the individual manufacturers' music.

Agreed. I also like the Chemical Bros. remake for the intro better than other intros.