- 20

- United States
- DmitriFranco
Hello,
If anyone thinks they are savvy enough to explain this to me, and especially how to fix this, it would be greatly appreciated. Here's what happened:
On the PS4 at my house I have had a profile saved on my PSN account, with everything I've done for far saved on it. I eventually got up to Level 18 on my profile. I left for college, signed into my account on my friend's PS4. Then i downloaded GT Sport onto it. Going into it, I thought I'd be starting off from the beginning, but to my pleasant surprise I picked up right where I left off back at home, thanks to the online saved storage. I continued where I had left off at home, made it up to level 26 or something like that. Come home for spring break, and yet again I'm thrown for a loop when I see that I'm back down to Level 18 again. So essentially it's like I never left and did anything, which makes no sense. It works one way one time, and then another way another time?
Anyhow, is there a way to fix this? There's no point to me playing this game, using two different PS4's and being set at two different progress points. I thought the point of online storage was so that you would have access to the same data wherever you're playing.
If anyone thinks they are savvy enough to explain this to me, and especially how to fix this, it would be greatly appreciated. Here's what happened:
On the PS4 at my house I have had a profile saved on my PSN account, with everything I've done for far saved on it. I eventually got up to Level 18 on my profile. I left for college, signed into my account on my friend's PS4. Then i downloaded GT Sport onto it. Going into it, I thought I'd be starting off from the beginning, but to my pleasant surprise I picked up right where I left off back at home, thanks to the online saved storage. I continued where I had left off at home, made it up to level 26 or something like that. Come home for spring break, and yet again I'm thrown for a loop when I see that I'm back down to Level 18 again. So essentially it's like I never left and did anything, which makes no sense. It works one way one time, and then another way another time?
Anyhow, is there a way to fix this? There's no point to me playing this game, using two different PS4's and being set at two different progress points. I thought the point of online storage was so that you would have access to the same data wherever you're playing.