PS3 DualShock3 On PSP 1000/2000

Discussion in 'Gran Turismo PSP' started by SiNiST3R, Oct 23, 2009.

  1. SiNiST3R

    SiNiST3R (Banned)

    Messages:
    542
    I have a PSP 2000 Slim Silver

    I have noticed allot of people are using the DS3 with they're PSP Go!'s I havnt seen allot of chat about people with PSP 1000/2000 doing the same thing.

    If you don't know already (If you doo then it's all good) You can run the DS3 on PSP 1000/2000.

    It works GREAT!!!

    You need CFW / IRShell / DS3 drivers / Remotejoy4iRS / Rac3rX DS3 Joymap / 2 USB to miniUSB cables

    With these tools I play GT PSP full screen on my PC with the DS3 Controller, enjoying full analogue controle with the DS3 joystick.

    Is anybody else doing this, and if so, what is your Joymap? Do you really have analogue control of the joystick?
     
    Last edited: Oct 24, 2009
  2. WykidOne

    WykidOne

    Messages:
    25
    psp 1/2/3000 are not bluetooth
     
  3. SiNiST3R

    SiNiST3R (Banned)

    Messages:
    542
    So what...

    The thread is about using the DS3 with the 1000/2000... It has NOTHING to do with Bluetooth.
     
  4. p200nut

    p200nut

    Messages:
    9
    As the psp 1000/2000 and 3000 don't have bluetooth they can't use the DS3. Cos the DS3 uses Bluetooth to connect to the PS3. As the pspgo has Bluetooth the DS3 can connect to it.
     
  5. SiNiST3R

    SiNiST3R (Banned)

    Messages:
    542
    I use the DS3 on my PSP 2000 Slim all the Time, it doesnt need BlueTooth. It needs what I listed in my OP.

    I use my DS3 as a reguler controller on my PC for all my controller using PC games. Its even great for N64 emulators (Bond & Zelda)

    Is there nobody else doing it this way???

    FullScreen and with a DS3 kicks butt.
     
  6. wakenabeb

    wakenabeb

    Messages:
    51
    Yea, but how do you connect the ds3 to the psp?
     
  7. Jay

    Jay Premium

    Messages:
    20,124
    Location:
    Australia
    USB maybe (mini USB to mini USB, or a adapter)?
     
  8. Tornado

    Tornado

    Messages:
    38,314
    With this.
    Plus cords to connect the PSP to a PC.
     
  9. Fredzy

    Fredzy

    Messages:
    1,292
    Location:
    United States
    Too much work. I'm not playing GT PSP for fun anyhow, just to collect cars for GT5.
     
  10. SiNiST3R

    SiNiST3R (Banned)

    Messages:
    542
    your right

    + 2 USB to miniUSB cables
     
  11. NLxAROSA

    NLxAROSA Premium

    Messages:
    7,846
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Lots of people are under the assumption that the DS3 works with BT only and only uses the cable to charge. It does not. :) There are even Windows drivers for it, so you can hook it up to a pc and play pc games with it (using the cable, not the BT).
     
  12. SiNiST3R

    SiNiST3R (Banned)

    Messages:
    542
    Thats right, I use it as my main PC controller, and have ever since I got my PS3 Debugger last year. Its great

    No SIXAXIS though, :lol: :sly: :) That only works on PS3 with games built for it, but other then that she works just like any other controller.

    All through the USB cable O_o
     
  13. tallyho

    tallyho

    Messages:
    7
    Oh that is interesting!!

    that means i simply buy a DS3 controller and connect to pc (usb cable) while psp connect to pc too??

    also if i connect this way.. do i still have the "analog" features(buttons) or all become digital?
     
  14. SiNiST3R

    SiNiST3R (Banned)

    Messages:
    542
    Yes you connect the PSP to the PC and transfer the PSP image to the PC via the USB cable.

    Only analogue sticks, not buttons. However you have full analogue stick controlle
     
  15. tallyho

    tallyho

    Messages:
    7

    Then I don't see the point of getting it... It's dam sweet to have a good throtle control on analog buttons.. Hate feathering
     
  16. chepu

    chepu

    Messages:
    518
    Do you know how to add The pressure sensitive Feature, because i Cant use my Triggers properly on my Pc:nervous::nervous:

    and Rubmle also??? :thumbsup:
     
  17. SiNiST3R

    SiNiST3R (Banned)

    Messages:
    542
    Unfortunately the game itself doesn't support analogue control of the throttle or brake., so no you cant change a digital inputs into a analogue one without the ability to do so in the game.

    The PSP doesn't rumble so you cant make it do that either.

    Remember the GAME needs the feature before the controller can do the action ;)

    I can however use the Right analogue stick as a shifter, and the L2/R2 as throttle brake ;)

    Its good to play full-screen and with a analogue stick for steering (one MUCH easier to use then the PSP's analogue nub) The PSP also rest nicely and doesn't take much wear and tear.

    You would be surprised how nice the game looks fullscreen
     
  18. twinace

    twinace

    Messages:
    114
    I've noticed how impressive all PSP games look on full screen. Unfortunately, have a PSP 1000 and there is no direct video connection. I'd have to use the homebrew driver and that eats up big time memory resources on my computer. Not to mention, I unhacked my M33-2 and am now using OFW 6.1 because I got super desperate after purchasing the game on Oct 1. ha ha. Do us a favor and I'd love to see some screen shots that are full size from GT PSP :)