Question about reinstalling.

  • Thread starter Thread starter dylpro
  • 4 comments
  • 508 views
Messages
1,451
United States
Illinois
Messages
dylpro98
So I haven't been playing in a while, but I wanted to reset my chromelines to since in my noob days I fully upgraded them. So I've bought all the DLCs so if I delete my game data to re-install would I love my DLCs? Thanks in advance.
 
Everything you download from the store relating to the game (under one account) will always be available for re-download. You could do what you wanted to do (re-install) and re-install the cars you bought including the chromeline ones.

The only requirement is that you use the same account you used when you purchased/redeemed the DLC.

Edit, you could also use the "car restoration" tickets from GT Auto. They were available when you upgraded to 2.0. Those tickets will bring your car back to stock/original (some cars like chromelines aren't stock).
 
Bluntified
Everything you download from the store relating to the game (under one account) will always be available for re-download. You could do what you wanted to do (re-install) and re-install the cars you bought including the chromeline ones.

The only requirement is that you use the same account you used when you purchased/redeemed the DLC.

Edit, you could also use the "car restoration" tickets from GT Auto. They were available when you upgraded to 2.0. Those tickets will bring your car back to stock/original (some cars like chromelines aren't stock).

No. The restoration ticket does not work this way.
 
No. The restoration ticket does not work this way.

My mistake (I think?). Don't just "hit and run", elaborate, inform people (like me for one) how it works. Some people might want to know.

Edit, I found it.

To the OP, Restoration Tickets only restore your mileage, nothing else. You can see where I'm coming from though, the ticket description says, and I quote "Bring your current car back to its original state. All tuning parts, wheels, paint etc will be removed". That was my basis for assumption.

Everything else from my original post is valid though.
 
Last edited:
If all you want to do is start the game over the last thing you should do is delete all your game data, just delete (or backup and keep) your save file. Once you do that and start a new game all your chrome and dlc cars and tracks will automatically be there in pristine, unmodified condition.

or is there something i'm missing??
 
Back