[QUESTIONNAIRE] Communication

• Thread starter Rossell
  • 6 comments
Hi folks. Could you fill this questionnaire in for me please if you work for a big company? Joke answers are not appreciated. Thank you :)

What do you do within the company?

What kind of communications does your company use?

Are face-to-face meetings far more effective then any other method of communication?

How do you feel you could increase efficiency within your own company?

What is your preferred method of communication within your company?

Does your company keep minutes?

What method of communication is the most effective and cost-protective?

Originally posted by Rossell
Hi folks. Could you fill this questionnaire in for me please if you work for a big company? Joke answers are not appreciated. Thank you :)

I am a charge nurse of a physical rehab unit

Face to face, memos, e-mail

Are face-to-face meetings far more effective then any other method of communication?
Sometimes. Face to face allows you to gauge reactions to communiques.

Increase the number of staff on each unit by 2 persons. Give EVERYONE access to the E-mail system. As it stands now only the secretaries and Licensed personnel that have a reason to use the computer have access.

First the managers are called together, told what is happening, then they disemminate the information to their respective departments

All that is told to the managers, winds up in a group e-mail.

Face to face meetings. If the CEO's/ Upper level Managers come around and deliver the big announcements they can gauge the reaction to the "news". Otherwise calling the middle level managers together, informing them and having them inform their departments Is prolly the best way to get information out in a timely fashion.

I assume that you are doing this for a communication class. I hope you get enough replys for your survey to be considered valid.

1 Design Engineer
2 In the office we use phone, IMs, Phone conferencing,Face to face meetings, E-mail.