Quick question..

VYPA-SQUAD_Ace/YungThugga08
I'm new to Forza and I just hopped online for the first time to try some races and see how the other drivers are. I already don't like some.

Anywho, are their rooms where I can just drive without being ran off the road with a "X 999 class #63 C 9" (which I'm assuming to be a hacked car)?

X class cars are normal, they are usually LMP's with max tuning.

You can select what class you want to race if you use multiclass or circuit racing options.

Forza also has a very good options for user created races, they by far allow the best experience online, but not many people set them up. I also check user created races first when going online.

A little off topic, but I'm considering starting a Forza league, in case you'd be interested.

Most online for any game is rather harsh, I would recommend sticking to regulated lobbys so that way everyone is atleast in the same class. Try to pick up some friends as soon as possible so that way you can just host a room with a bunch of drivers you know to be legit.

Personally, I tend to hop into the public lobbies that focus on a specific class. D, B, and A are my favourites; they offer such a wide variety of competitors and possible cars that you should be able to find something competitive early on. A Miata will always do decently well in D, for example.

I have found some resistance (and subsequently, kicks) when you take an Elise/Exige to a race in B or A, since it's an established "leaderboard" car. Which is unfortunate, since I genuinely just enjoy driving them :(

Sorry for the late reply. Went to see a new family member. But the X class cars I was constantly racing against looked like an all blacked out Volkswagen Jetta.

I'll start looking for better rooms or just rooms restricted to a certain class.

Trying to get used to driving on Forza, coming from Gran Turismo is taking time getting used too. So I'm gonna suck for now, if I join anything.