Re-Playing Forza Motorsports on 360 (can't wait for FM2, thats why)

• Thread starter sheruken
  • 10 comments
India
Mumbai, India
Vype-R
PferdeStarke
As the title suggests, I just started playing Forza Motorsports again, after more than a year, this time on my 360.

Although earlier I used to play on my 4:3 curved 29" TV. Now it is on a 42" Hitachi Plasma. And the difference is huge. I mean noticabely huge (not next gen huge).

It is a fabulous game.
But one thing majorly worries me. I don't remember this being an issue earlier (last time when I played FM1, on the Box). The Engine sound. I mean I play using Manual Transmission, with the bird's eye view usually (specially when there are other cars on the track, I can only play quick time trials with the bumper cam, more than 2 laps give me migrane tho).

Now coming back to the "issue", what bothers me is I usually only shift (up or down) based on my engine sound, when I am in the heat of a battle, I dont look at the rev meter / tacho meter or whatever, coz there's too much happening and I'd rather concentrate looking at the track and other cars, than to look at my RPM everytime I have to shift.), But for some reason my car's engine sound is too low than the equally powered AI car's engine sound on my speakers. It confuses me and annoys me and I always end up doing a mistake. Now note this, that I am using my TV's Speakers only which arent that good. But they're good enough for the AI Car's Engine Sound? I've tried all settings. I keep the music off completely and Tyre and Environment sound much less than Engine sound, and i've played around with this setting also, but it doesnt help. I've changed views also, like I know in PGR3 when you're using bumper cam or the cockpit cam, the sound of the engine is too low compared to when ur using the Bird's Eye cam / third person cam view..