Requesting help from the drift crew.

• Thread starter noxious
  • 7 comments
United States
United States
trethacker
Hello drifters! I am running into an issue with finding a decent drift tune. In GT Sport, I drove the Hyundai Genesis GR.4 for drifting and had a great setup. Seeing that most of the setup numbers are similar in GT7, I thought I would be a genius and copy the settings I used in SPORT to 7 and see how it faired… but alas, GT7 has proved to be trying and doesn’t like my Sport tune, and after a few hours of trial and error on manuals adjustments, I am no closer to a setup that works. So I am turning to my fellow drifters for assistance. If anyone has a drift tune for this car or the Silvia S15, would you be so kind as to share please? Thank you so much for any help. Stay sideways!

I’m not a pro drifter, so my comment will probably sound stupid.

Did you install the steering angle adapter and hydraulic e-brake? That helped tons on a drift car I’m building (stock so far except for those two).

Did you use rtab or dtab in sport? If you used dtab, save yourself the frustration and purchase the steering angle adapter.

Also give yourself time to learn 7’s physics before trying tunes, that way you’d have a base to build on.

Yea, I turned on the steering angle adaptor. I guess I am just too used to Sport and other games… 7’s physics are definitely different. Thanks for replies.