Season Pass

• Thread starter RogsR34UK
  • 21 comments
England
Near Oxford, UK
RogsR35UK
RogsR34UK
I am new to the PS4 (bought the White PS4 with Driveclub) so still finding my way around (not the most user friendly console in my opinion).

I purchased the Season Pass and get the option to Continue Shopping with some message about needing to download. After some searching (online and on the PS4) I can find no mention of how o download the content. Do I actually need to download something or does the game recognize the fact I now have the Season Pass?

Just to confuse I am actually using RogsR35UK for the PS4 as I used that account for Minecraft on the PS3 so am using it as my main account on the PS4. I have not gone PS Plus yet. Plenty of Friend Slots on that account anyway.

No content has been released yet that the season pass buys. So there's nothing related to download yet.

Also, in case you didn't know, the PS4 allows 2000 friends.

driveclub1111111111.jpg

...After some searching (online and on the PS4) I can find no mention of how o download the content. Do I actually need to download something or does the game recognize the fact I now have the Season Pass?
On the screen you mention, there should be info to the left, with the buttons for 'continue shopping?' etc and to the right, the product you have bought. Between the two, almost linking them you'll see a little square with an inverted triangle (pointing downwards) and a broken line pointing up from that. That's where you need to click to complete the download.

You can always access purchases through your 'library' (main PSN store, bottom of the left menu.)

I checked the Library and there is no sign of the Season Pass. The Store does indicate that I have purchased it though.

I am wondering if it was the same as the GT6 (?) item that when purchased did not involve a download but was in game.