Cars set to online mode (shared with friends) should still show up in your garage as always but with no option to change into it or adjust the settings. In order to use the car you will have to set "share with friends" to off. If you go to your profile you'll see 6 slots for drivers and 6 for cars at the bottom. Any car / driver who is in online mode should appear here. There is also a seperate category in your garage for cars set to online (at the bottom, below premium and standard).