Simple Steering Wheel HelpXBOne 

• Thread starter 24Lemons
  • 4 comments
United Kingdom
United Kingdom
CookPasBabtridge
Firstly my apologies. I know this has been discussed ad infinitum but I find wading through hundreds of different forum posts quite overwhelming and confusing.

I just want to know how to set up my Thrustmaster TX Ferrari wheel so that it will give the best experience for this game.

I am very new to racing with a wheel so can anyone recommend a great one stop solution that will help me get the most out of Project Cars?

Many thanks!

Well, I have the T150 on PS4.

But, given our wheels are very similiar, I think my settings will help you cross platform.

Give them a try and see what you think.

There is no one stop solution, you must go into your options menu.

Options, Controls, Configuration

Steering deadzone 0
Steering sensitivity 50
Throttle deadzone 0
Throttle sensitivity 50
Brake deadzone 0
Brake sensitivity 40
Clutch deadzone 0
Clutch sensitivity 35

Speed sensitivity 0
Controller filter sensitivity 0
Damper saturation 0
Force feedback 50 (see below)
Rpm display Yes
Controller input mode 3
Advanced On
Soft steering dampening On
Visual wheel filtering On
Opposite lock Off

I like to run a lower force feedback in the options menu, but a higher force feedback on the master scale in your vehicle tuning.
You get a much better feel for the track surface doing this.

Only adjust the Master Scale in vehicle tuning.
I wouldn't adjust the FX, FY, MZ settings, mostly because it's very overwhelming and you really don't need to.

I hope that helps, there's lots of knowledgeable wheel users round here that are always glad to share.

XXI
Well, I have the T150 on PS4.

But, given our wheels are very similiar, I think my settings will help you cross platform.

Give them a try and see what you think.

There is no one stop solution, you must go into your options menu.

Options, Controls, Configuration

Steering deadzone 0
Steering sensitivity 50