Some FH3 Noob Questions - Forzathon Reward Cars & Xbox Live Gold subscription

• Thread starter Project_R
  • 5 comments
Australia
Australia
Hi everyone,

I am new to Forza Horizon 3 and Xbox in general (GT player all of my life).

I have unsuccessful been able to obtain answers to the below that I hope fellow GT Planet members can answer.

1. I do not have an Xbox Live Gold subscription. Aside from online races, am I missing out on any other aspects of the game? Am I able to access the Auction House without an Xbox Live Gold subscription?

2. I am a big Porsche fan. I bought the Porsche DLC car-pack assuming it came with ALL of the Porsches in the game, only to realise that a bunch of models were missing (918 Spyder, 997 GT3 RS 4.0, 996 GT3, etc). I learnt that these cars (and others, e.g. S14 Silvia) can only be obtained via Forzathon events. What are the chances of these cars being released as a Forzathon reward car again in the future? Do you need Xbox Live Gold subscription to participate in and acquire all of the Forzathon reward cars?

I bought an Xbox One S and Forza Horizon 3 due to the game's outstanding car list, only to find out that this game isn't like Gran Turismo i.e. all of the cars are not available at the dealership and it seems if you've missed a Forzathon event, you might not be able to acquire the reward car again (which is a shame, as I am a "casual" gamer and do not play every week).

Apologies for the long read and thank you in advanced for your answers!

1. I do not have an Xbox Live Gold subscription. Aside from online races, am I missing out on any other aspects of the game? Am I able to access the Auction House without an Xbox Live Gold subscription?

Yes, you're able to sell/buy cars on the AH without having a Gold account, which is only necessary for online adventures and races.