some one care to explain ?

• Thread starter Damo 420
  • 23 comments
Status
Not open for further replies.
so i ve been feeling since i started playing gt6 there is always something fighting against what im telling the car to do ( i dont use assists) and today i noticed it , i drive in car view and i noticed everytime i put my foot down in a corner the faster i start to get the more my driver is letting off the steering ? WTF ! surely if im telling the game full lock left it should stay full lock left not take control and start steering less ? so whats this all about .... why is the computer overriding my controller inputs ?

I'm assuming you're playing on a DS3?

In reality, you would let up on the steering as you accelerate as you would be able to retain traction to the front tires. If not, catastrophic understeer or power oversteer would occur, so that is modeled in the game.

yes i am on pad:/
oh yeah i know how it is in real life but how the game cuts is entirely stupid , i mean the tires arent even under any stress at all , there not screaming , the tyre gauge down on the bottom left is showing no drastic change in colour and to be honest im not even being aggressive with the inputs , i think they need to look into this and lessen this abit cuz its over the top by far :/

There is no way to adjust it. If you played GT5, it was the same way.

so i ve been feeling since i started playing gt6 there is always something fighting against what im telling the car to do ( i dont use assists) and today i noticed it , i drive in car view and i noticed everytime i put my foot down in a corner the faster i start to get the more my driver is letting off the steering ? WTF ! surely if im telling the game full lock left it should stay full lock left not take control and start steering less ? so whats this all about .... why is the computer overriding my controller inputs ?