Sport Mode - new player questions

Australia
Australia
Hi All,

I started playing GT Sport tonight after getting a PS4 this week. I'm loving the game, however I have a couple of questions regarding Sport Mode:

- I've completed 3 daily races, however I don't have a DR yet (my SR is A). Does it take 5 races to get one?

- During these first 3 races - I was in a lobby where there were some really fast drivers (S & A). Once I get my DR - will I only then be matched with my same level?

- Is there a tunes marketplace where I can buy community made tunes?

- Is it worth upgrading each car (weight reduction and power from what I've seen m) - or is that pointless for Sport mode because they balance each car?

Appreciate the help :)

Tune your cars if you race in lobby. Liveries can be used from other players, but car setup not. I think.

Hi All,

I started playing GT Sport tonight after getting a PS4 this week. I'm loving the game, however I have a couple of questions regarding Sport Mode:

- I've completed 3 daily races, however I don't have a DR yet (my SR is A). Does it take 5 races to get one?

- During these first 3 races - I was in a lobby where there were some really fast drivers (S & A). Once I get my DR - will I only then be matched with my same level?

- Is it worth upgrading each car (weight reduction and power from what I've seen m) - or is that pointless for Sport mode because they balance each car?

If you can tune your car, you might be playing the “wrong” mode. Make sure you are in Sport Mode, not lobby.

Hi All,

1. From memory 5 races required before it kicks off. But don't worry u can't control it.
2. You can be matched against higher and lower DR players. Again don't worry u can't control it.
3. Some tuners have threads in the forums. They do share their tunes. You will need to make adjustments to your car. U can't tune in sport mode don't worry.