starting rig up to 2000$

• Thread starter Arbogast
  • 10 comments
Poland
Poland
Hi,

I'm completely new with simracing. I've never played using a wheel. The last car game I've played was Need for Speed Most Wanted (from 2006) and I really love it! I would like to try some serious racing. I think I will more like games like Assetto Corsa, Dirt Rally or open world like The Crew. I also really like the Spintires series. I'm not interested in racetracks and Formula 1 but I could try it either.

I was thinking about two setups:

a) Thrustmaster T-GT + TH8A + T3PA PRO + Sparco R383 Mod

b) Fanatec ClubSport V2.5 + ClubSport Shifter SQ V1.5 + ClubSport Pedals V3 + Brake Performance Kit + Pedals V3 Damper Kit + Wheel (I don't know which one)

QUESTIONS:

1.) Unfortunately I can not buy the full cockpit and racing chair (not enough space). I can not play on the sofa either. So the only thing I have is a regular gaming chair on wheels. I know that it is a huge problem so that's what I'm asking about. How to solve it? The rubber tops instead of the wheels won't work - I'm working on this chair for the full day. And I don't want to change the wheels and rubber tops every day. What can I do to improve ergonomic? I have a huge, wooden table so probably I will attach the shifter and the wheel to it. If I will go with Thrustmaster I was thinking about buying the WheelStand Pro Deluxe V2. Will it work with a regular gaming chair? In terms of hardware I know that the Fanatec setup is much better. But is there any sense buying it if I do not have a cockpit? Can it be ergonomic and comfortable?