T300 RS GT Calibration Problem (HELP)

• Thread starter Jucieee
  • 6 comments
Malaysia
Malaysia
Hi, I recently got my T300 RS GT from a friend that owned it for about 5 years. It was played on a PS4 and it was broken but he did not have the time to fix it and warranty was out of the picture. So I offered to fix it as I wanted to own and play with one on pc for a long time. Although I have very little experience with fixing stuff I took it anyways as I wanted to play it so much. I brought it back and did the setup carefully. I followed YouTube videos on the setup and downloaded the Thrustmaster software as well. After that I plugged in my pc and the lights came on, it was on PS4 mode and I looked at the user manual it should be on PS3 and green light for pc, so I switched it with the mode button. It moved slightly to the right no auto calibration. And then when I entered the driver settings in the control panel, nothing was responding including FFB. So I messed around with the degree thing and suddenly it spun all the way to the right. Now its hard stuck there with no movement whatsoever.

I tried to identify what was the problem.
What I did was:

-re-plugging the usb and the power cable
-resetting the software settings to default
-reinstalling the software

Those weren't working so I took off the cover of the base and see if the rotor was the problem. Although I have no experience with these game racing set, apon opening up the cover everything seems fine. Nothing was loose no cracks nothing. And then I tried spinning the the rotor and it was stuck, so I took off the screws and the board attached to the rotor expecting to replace it. But when the rotor was off of the rubber belt it spins freely. I'm suspecting the wheel below the rotor but I cant be sure and I'm not confident with disassembling the whole thing as I have no experience with these hardware and don't have the proper equipment.

What should I do, does anyone know how to solve my problem.