T300 RS USB Problems, no 5V from 4 Pin PSU plug.

United States
United States
Hi! I am pretty new to simracing and have had an issue with my T300 RS. It is 100% my fault and I accept that I messed up but complicated situation with the sim rig and my clumsiness and I managed to rip the USB out of my computers front panel breaking the front USB port on my tower and of course it ****ed the cable a little bit along the way but the connectors on the inside seem fine and overall even the metal casing on the cable is fine it's not even dented bad.

So I assumed all was fine and dumb move aside I went to go plug it in in a new USB port and continue racing and it would no longer be detected, I then tried it on a different computer and it's different ports as well as a PS5 (and yes I swapped the right modes ETC) and I tried the whole L3 + R3 USB cable trick and all, my assumptions are either I just pulled the USB cord too hard from the back of the wheel during the accident or when the front USB Panel area on my tower got destroyed and the little casing the covers the inside of the female side of the USB got broken off and the bare USB wires from the front panel were exposed they somehow shorted something in the wheels male USB end as the wires were all bent crossing over each other and stuff and just a mess.

Second possibility is that something horrific just happened and got messed up in the incident or just the stress from the accident messed the wire up internally which caused some issue.