T500RS or G27?

• Thread starter chryzsh
  • 28 comments
Norway
Bergen
I know this has been asked before, but I still can't decide. I'm a student in a small apartment with no real place to have a wheel, so I would have to mount it on my living room glass table, about 1 cm thick, the times I want to play. How are the two compared in taking the wheel down and up from the table? Will this be a complete hassle everytime I want to play? I am also wondering which works "best" for GT6, and which one is the better option for future compability (PS4)? The price difference is kind of high, where G27 is an ok price and T500RS costs about 50% more. Is it worth the money? I don't know a lot about wheels, but I love playing GT and last time I had a wheel was about ten years ago on the red momo wheels from Logitech. So what do you say? Are there any significant pros or cons on these two?

Last edited:
Its the T500 hands down. The problem is that I would not put any wheel on a glass table. I would feel to uncomfortable that the glass might crack or worse... shatter in a billion small pieces.

T500 and G27 are not comparable. The T500 is more powerful, more direct in FFB, has a really sensitive and accurate position sensor, has no center FFB deadzone, etc etc. it easily is 3 as good as the G27. So the price is worth it.

Depending if you want to shift manually, you will need to additionally buy the TH8 shifter. Plus you can consider the F1 rim and GTE rim add-ons for the T500 as well. Personally I would just buy a DSD adapter and a real aftermarket (momo, Sparco, OMP, no-name) of 350mm or smaller. While this is also possible with the G27 the motors are too weak to work against the leverage of a normal size 350mm rim. So only with the T500 you can go for such big rims.