Tell us about your "underdog" cars.

United States
San Antonio Tx.
Qship
OK, so I’ve got all of the gold trophies and I started playing with the odd cars that I normally wouldn’t buy to see what I can do with them. I ended up with a few jewels that I wish I had when I was doing the Career Mode races. It takes some creative tuning and Nitrous but remember; IT’S A GAME.

’68 Karmann Ghia. Primer gray with matte gray wheels and white-wall tires! Love the looks. (OK, I’m 65 years old) 443PP Hard to tune and drive but beats the 550PP boys.

’09 Abarth 500. I didn’t put a big wing on it. That just looked so wrong. 495PP Have fun with the 500-600PP “race cars”. If you brake hard on a crest, it WILL front flip.

’07 Light Car Company Rocket. 656PP and the down-force of a pencil. BUT, it’s fun to beat the 720PP big boys or race cars. Winning at Nurburgring is very rewarding against “race cars” because that track is so rough and you’ll spend a lot of time airborne.

’01 Suzuki GSX-R/4 This was always a good underdog in GT5. 570PP and plays well with the 650PP Gray Hounds.

I have also found that in the Super Career Mode races in the rain where tire wear and fuel usage is on, a small car wins. The 24 Minutes at Spa (a 750PP race in the rain) can be won with a Bug-Eye Subaru Impreza Super Touring car (627PP) with Racing Soft tires. No pits for fuel or tires. Run the Suzuki GSX-R/4 in the Willow Springs 20-Mile Challenge. No pits needed. You’ll get way behind and then WIN!

These are just a few. It’s a challenge to see what you can do with an underdog car. Let us know what you’ve discovered.

Few days ago I saw that a guy done a lap around nurb in less than 10 minutes with a 52hp car. So, I've decided to lookout for a small, low hp car to do the same. The first one i've tryed was:

HondaLifeStepvan.JPG

This little Honda Life Step Van. ****ing cute and so damn good around corners with racing tires and a proper worked susp.