The Delorean

• Thread starter Moobyghost
  • 6 comments
Hello all, I am a noob to the forum, but it is clear to me you all know what your talking about. So, I was wondering, if someone has a guide or maxing out the performance of the Delorean. (a classic fav. of mine.) I have manged to get her up to 194, but I know with the proper gear settings on the tranny I could get her past 200mph. Anyone want to help me out? Please?

Moobyghost
Hello all, I am a noob to the forum, but it is clear to me you all know what your talking about. So, I was wondering, if someone has a guide or maxing out the performance of the Delorean. (a classic fav. of mine.) I have manged to get her up to 194, but I know with the proper gear settings on the tranny I could get her past 200mph. Anyone want to help me out? Please?

I can't help you with gear ratio's, but you said you're new to this, so let me go through all the stuff that's new in GT4 that you may have overlooked:

First, I have a 513 (give or take) h.p. 2005 Mustang GT that I got past 200 on the test track with Nitrous, Stage 2 N/A, Medium Sports Tires (I don't have the money for racing ones yet), and pretty much every other racing part.

Let me say that Nitrous goes a LONG WAY towards breaking the magical barrier that is 200 MPH (perhaps there are cars in the game that can make it past 300). However, without Nitrous, I can only max out in the 180's and 190's. So, until you find the proper gear ratio, use Nitrous.

In case you haven't messed with it yet, A MAJOR THING thing to note is that Nitrous in GT4 is nothing like any of those street racing games out there. TAKE NOTE: IT DOESN'T EQUAL INSTANT SPEED! If you use it with even the slightest wheelspin, it's rendered useless. Your car just creates a massive cloud of smoke and your revs go to the limit with minimal increase in speed.