Thrustmaster t300 mode not changing help please

United Kingdom
United Kingdom
Kyleperry18
Hi there this is my first post and need some help / advice I have a thrustmaster t300 gte wheel with t500 pedals that I bought brand new and I'm using the th8a shifter. I'm using the pedals in the f1 position everything works great now I went to run the pedals inverted and to do so the manual says to hold mode button for 2 seconds and the red light should turn green to electronically switch the gas and clutch pedal over etc etc. well my t300 just does nothing when I try this no matter what I do it stays red (default) at best I managed to get it to sort if work but I had to press the mode button for ages and play with the pedals but all that did was cause me to have 2 gas pedals and the light only went green when u pressed the inverted gas pedal soon as you ease off it goes back red. I've checked all my connections and the wheel has the latest firmware update if anyone can help me or has had the same issue please let me know I'm pulling my hair out over it and thrustmaster tech support are not the fastest or most helpful :(

Put a little piece of thin foam or something in front of the clutch pedal where it meets the pedal base at rest. When I say clutch pedal, I mean, the pedal on the left when in GT position. Turn the wheel off and back on and try again. :) You want to simulate the clutch pedal being just slightly depressed when at rest. Let us know if that works for you.

Unfortunately still no joy I forgot to mens ion I'm using a ps3 I can't see that making a difference and the wheel is set on ps3 mode etc it's really frustrating lol

"mens ion" lol :) (I know, your phone did it, still funny)

Hmm, I've had this happen before and I followed the manual and it still didn't change. Drove me nuts. First, try putting something thicker in where I said maybe.