Top Gear Test Track replica?

• Thread starter Barcelonic
  • 15 comments
Status
Not open for further replies.
Barcelonic
OK so i suck. And i know it. But i've tried and tried and simply cannot unlock this for arcade mode.

Anyone know if there are any tracks going around which try to replicate it - maybe that way you could send it over. It wouldnt be as good cus i couldnt compare with times from the show but in terms of complexity, length and elevation it's almost the perfect test track imo (no elevation tho)

Anyone heard of any of these, im new to the course making forum really so i wouldnt know. I only just found out you can send tracks to each other lol.

Unfortunately, it's impossible to replicate a track like that on Course Maker because the Maker will auotmatically put plenty of elevation change into any circuit and it will not do crossovers. The closest you could do is maybe a long Tokyo Bay track (which is flat), but it will be very short, very tight, and not all that fast.

Unfortunately, it's impossible to replicate a track like that on Course Maker because the Maker will auotmatically put plenty of elevation change into any circuit and it will not do crossovers. The closest you could do is maybe a long Tokyo Bay track (which is flat), but it will be very short, very tight, and not all that fast.

i dont mind a bit of elevation (personally id prefer a little) and i dont really care about the crossover, its just it is a short track with just the right mix of corners and straights.

So i suppose basically im looking for something very similar in length to the TGTT, but with around the same amount of corners of around the same complexity.

If you upload your game save, I can try and unlock it for you. ...assuming the saves dont mind being used on another profile.

The challenge is not such difficult as it appears on the condition you put some driving assistances on for the Lotus.