TrackMaster: Free-For-All Motorsport

Brazil
São Paulo
Hi everyone,

I'm a solo game developer from São Paulo, Brazil, and I would like to show the racing game I'm developing, TrackMaster: Free For All Motorsport!

TrackMaster is a physics sandbox and racing game. The game is being developed since January 2020, and is in early access now. There is a long road ahead, but I think it's shaping up nicely, and there is a good amount of arenas/tracks and vehicles.

I'm releasing updates at least once a month or two, always with a new vehicle and/or arena.

On line multiplayer is planned. For now, in Steam, there is Remote Play Together: you can play with friend, even if this friend doesn't own the game!

There is a demo in the Steam page for those who want to try it!

I would love to hear feeback, suggestions, opinions and criticism.

1645312599055.png

1645312625844.jpeg

1645312670079.jpeg

Attachments

• 1645312646944.jpeg
    1645312646944.jpeg
    94.7 KB · Views: 6
Last edited:
I hope you won't get in trouble with Bugbear because this game looks a lot like Wreckfest.

Suggestion: add gameplay, maps like we have in 1nsane from Invictus. this game is so old Codemasters probably don't mind stealing ideas from 1nsane. Codemasters was the distributor.

I hope you won't get in trouble with Bugbear because this game looks a lot like Wreckfest.
Sincerely, I didn't think of having trouble with any existing racing game (I specifically list Wreckfest in my game's website as an influence), because I think in the racing games genre (more than others) it is really difficulty to tell what is influence and what is steal of ideas. Many racing games have the same tracks with the same cars!

That said, my original desire is to offer the feeling of the first 2 Destruction Derby games, with more content: split screen, more vehicles and tracks. So I guess it's ok if it looks like other games, since Destruction Derby is for sure an inspiration for many games of this type.